The District is divided into 7 Tehsils/Sub Tehsils for administrative convenience. A Tehsil is headed by Tehsiladar in the in Cadre of H.C.S .Each Tehsil consists of villages whose performance is constantly monitored by the concerned Tehsiladars. The List of Tehsils are:

Sr. No Tehsil/Sub Tehsil Name
1. Fatehabad
2. Tohana
3. Ratia
4. Bhattu Kalan
5. Bhuna
6. Kullan
7. Jakhal