District Fatehabad came into exists w.e.f. 15.07.1997. Before this it was a part of District Hisar. This District is adjoining with bordering area of District Mansa & Sangrur of Punjab state, District Hanuman Garh of Rajasthan, District Sirsa and District Hisar. There are 10 Police Stations functioning in this District. The name of Police Stations  are given below: –

Sr. No Police station
1 City Fatehabad
2 Sadar Fatehabad
3 Police Station Woman Fatehabad
4 Bhattu
5 Bhuna
6 City Tohana
7 Sadar Tohana
8 Ratia
9 Jakhal
10. Traffic Fatehabad